Collections Care

National Sites with great resource pages:
Smithsonian http://museumstudies.si.edu/NetworksI.html
Sustaining Places http://www.sustainingplaces.org/

Professional Associations, Museums & Archives
Oklahoma Museums Association www.okmuseums.org
Association of Tribal Archives, Libraries & Museums http://www.atalm.org/
American Alliance of Museums www.aam-us.org
Mountain Plains Museum Association http://www.mpma.net/
The World Museum Community http://icom.museum/
American Association of State and Local History www.aaslh.org
Amigos Library Services http://www.amigos.org/
Society of American Archivists http://www2.archivists.org/
Society of Southwest Archivists http://southwestarchivists.org/
Academy of Certified Archivists http://www.certifiedarchivists.org/
Association of Art Museum Curators http://www.artcurators.org/
The Society for the Preservation of Natural History Collections http://www.spnhc.org/
American Zoo and Aquarium Association http://www.aza.org
Association of African American Museums http://www.blackmuseums.org/
Registrars Committee of the American Alliance of Museums http://www.rcaam.org/

Conservation Associations and Organizations
American Institution for Conservation of Historic and Artistic Works http://www.conservation-us.org/
Connecting to Collections http://www.connectingtocollections.org/
Foundation for the American Institute of Conservation
Heritage Preservation: The National Institute for Conservation http://www.heritagepreservation.org/
Image Permanence Institute https://www.imagepermanenceinstitute.org/
Midwest Art Conservation Center http://www.preserveart.org
National Parks Service Museum Management Program http://www.nps.gov/museum/
Northeast Document Conservation Center http://www.nedcc.org/home.php
Northern States Conservation Center http://www.collectioncare.org
The Getty Conservation Institute http://www.getty.edu/conservation/
Western Center for the Conservation of Fine Arts http://www.wccfa.com/index.html

Publications and Free Education Online
NEDCC Preservation Leaflets http://www.nedcc.org/resources/leaflets.list.php
National Parks Service Museum Management Publications http://www.nps.gov/history/museum/publications/index.htm
Integrated Pest Management Working Group http://www.museumpests.net/
IPI Sustainable Preservation Practices http://ipisustainability.org/
CoOL, Conservation Online http://cool.conservation-us.org/
Connecting to Collections Courses http://www.connectingtocollections.org/courses/about/
The State Historical Society of Iowa HRDP Field Guide for Museums http://www.iowahistory.org/education/assets/the_field_guide_for_museums.pdf
The National Archives and Records Administration http://www.archives.gov/preservation/
The Library of Congress http://www.loc.gov/preservation/
AAM Ethics, Standards and Best Practices http://aam-us.org/resources/ethics-standards-and-best-practices
Global Museum http://www.globalmuseum.org/
The Getty Conservation Institute PDF Publications http://www.getty.edu/conservation/publications_resources/pdf_publications/
AASLH Small Museum Pro! http://www.aaslh.org/smallmuseumprocourse.htm

Supplies
Hollinger Metal Edge http://www.hollingermetaledge.com/
Gaylord: Library Supplies and Archival Solutions http://www.gaylord.com/listing.asp?H=4&PCI=132382
University Products: The Archival Company http://www.universityproducts.com/
Dick Blick Art Materials http://www.dickblick.com/buy/category/museum-supplies
Benchmark http://www.benchmarkcatalog.com/
BroDart Archival Supplies http://www.shopbrodart.com/archival-supplies/?=
Conservation Resources International http://www.conservationresources.com/
DEMCO, Inc. http://www.demco.com/
Light Impressions http://www.lightimpressionsdirect.com/
Talas - www.talasonline.com
ULine - www.uline.com
MPMA Purchasing Co-Op (Discounts offered if a member of MPMA) - http://www.mpma.net/MPMAPurchasingCoop.htm

Educational Opportunities
Campbell Center for Historic Preservation Studies http://www.campbellcenter.org/
George Washington University: Museum Collections Management and Care Distance Education Graduate Certificate Program http://programs.columbian.gwu.edu/museumstudies/academics/distanceeducation