Past workshops and conferences

Collections Related Workshops with Face-to-Face Webinars 2014

Local experts led these workshops which will be held at the Oklahoma History Center, 800 Nazih Zuhdi Drive, Oklahoma City, from 9 AM to 5 PM. The workshops included face to face webinars with discussio

• Thursday, July 10 - Collections Care Basics: Where Do I Begin? Workshop
• Friday, July 11 - Caring for Digital Materials: Preventing a Digital Dark Age Workshop

• Wednesday, July 16 - Fundraising for Collections Care Workshop
• Thursday, July 17 - Outreach Activities for Collections Care Workshop

• Monday, July 21 - Protecting Your Collections: Writing a Disaster Response Plan Workshop
• Tuesday, July 22 - Risk Evaluation: First Step in Disaster Planning Workshop

• Tuesday, August 5 -Caring for Audiovisual Materials Workshop
• Wednesday, August 6 -Caring for Photographic Materials Workshop

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Collections Care Conference | April 29-30, 2013

This two-day conference was part of a four-day event that included an optional Family Treasures Road Show on Sunday, April 28 at the Oklahoma History Center and an optional May Day Call to Action at the Oklahoma State Capitol on Monday, May 1. More information about these events may be found under the "Projects" section to your right. All four events were a success.

Targeted to archive, library, and museum staff, the conference featured hands-on and interactive training in collections care, marketing, and fundraising.

Program: Although the conference is over, to view the conference program details, download the Program Book or the Schedule at a Glance.